rewards

As human beings I believe we respond much better to rewards than to punishment.

Not that I think this period of 100 days is particularly gruelling but it does involve forgoing a few of life’s luxuries like sugar & alcohol.

But to offset this I have developed a cute little reward system of my own as an incentive to stay on the straight and narrow.

For every kg that I lose, I will transfer “$10 x the number of total kg lost” to a separate savings account. For example, when I lose my 7th kg I will transfer $70 to the account.

I figure the first few kg are the easiest and the last the hardest hence the scaled reward system.

Thus, if I lose my target of 14kg I will have earned $1050 for my efforts. And I’m sure I will have saved at least that much from not buying junk food.

Now to decide what to do with my pot-of-gold at the end of the rainbow?

Kim | 81.6

7 thoughts on “rewards

  1. Pingback: celebrate | 100 days 100 ways

  2. Pingback: challenge | 100 days 100 ways

  3. Pingback: weigh-in | week 18 | 100 days 100 ways

  4. Pingback: Mt Nabewari | travel photography

  5. Pingback: dreams | 100 days 100 ways

please let me know your thoughts

