breakfast

Good morning!

It’s supposed to be the most important meal of the day as it kick starts our metabolism which in turn helps us to burn more energy throughout the day.

As I’m not a morning person, eating as soon as I wake up is difficult, especially when I’m not hungry.

So I prefer to go for a walk for about an hour, give-or-take, before eating breakfast.

My three favourites are very easy to prepare:

1. Vegemite on toast | I’ve learned the error of my ways and only use sourdough, rye or wholegrain bread with butter, not margarine. A good source of fibre and vitamin B.

2. An egg | preferably free-range, home-grown and either boiled or poached. Packed full of vitamins and minerals, not to mention omega-3 fatty acids, it’s a self-contained meal all by itself. Just add a little salt & pepper to taste.

3. Bircher Muesli | I’ve never been a big fan of pre-packaged cereals yet I recently discovered a cheaper and healthier alternative. I will post a recipe on Good Friday.

Kim | 80.0

8 thoughts on “breakfast

  1. Pingback: metabolism | 100 days 100 ways

  2. Pingback: dessert | 100 days 100 ways

  3. Pingback: habits | 100 days 100 ways

  4. L.O.V.E bircher muesli! I’m with you, never went much on the pre-packaged stuff. I don’t know how they can get away with calling those odd-coloured balls ‘fruit’!

  5. Too true! I’m now on the hunt for oats here in Tokyo as my stash is running low. It’s a week since I left Sydney (3 month trip) but I still haven’t got my bearings when it comes to grocery shopping. Hopefully I’ll find some soon. Kim*

  6. Pingback: mushrooms | 100 days 100 ways

  7. Pingback: the muesli | 100 days 100 ways

  8. Pingback: 1st blogthday | 100 days 100 ways

please let me know your thoughts

