Bodytrim

OK. So I took the Bodytrim weight-loss program for a spin when I started my 100-days. And I agree with much of what they say.

But I do not agree with all of it.

This is brief review of what they recommend:

FOR

1. drinking more water
2. setting goals
3. excluding added sugar
4. walking regularly
5. minimal alcohol
6. no trans fats
7. increasing metabolism
8. reducing portion size
9. adequate sleep

I have posted on all of these topics as they are no-brainers. You don’t need to part with your hard-earned cash to be told any of this.

AGAINST

1. it’s a diet
2. most animal fats are bad
3. most vegetable fats are good
4. drastically increasing protein intake
5. drastically reducing carbohydrates

Again, I have posted on the above topics although there is more to be said about “big fat lies” shortly.

I find it very interesting that they profess to not be a diet yet have 3 distinct phases like it is one.

Admittedly, I do enjoy eating their “lo-carb” protein bars and cookies and may well still buy some for future snacks but they are a processed food.

I have no doubt many of their clients succeed. Yet I think a diet based on their theories is neither healthy nor sustainable.

I do believe they are well-intentioned and want to see their clients succeed. I just think they are barking up the wrong tree.

Now to see I they’ll give me a refund as they claim to have a money-back guarantee.

Kim | 80.3

10 thoughts on “Bodytrim

  1. Pingback: carbohydrate | 100 days 100 ways

  2. Pingback: just do it! | 100 days 100 ways

  3. Pingback: protein | 100 days 100 ways

  4. Pingback: replace | 100 days 100 ways

  5. Pingback: walking | 100 days 100 ways

  6. Pingback: goals | 100 days 100 ways

  7. Pingback: h2o | 100 days 100 ways

  8. Pingback: a fresh start | 100 days 100 ways

  9. Pingback: weigh-in | week 8 | 100 days 100 ways

  10. Pingback: weigh-in | week 10 | 100 days 100 ways

please let me know your thoughts

