chocolate

Happy Easter.

Chocolate.

It’s everywhere!

Easter eggs. Easter bunnies. Easter bilbies.

White chocolate. Milk chocolate. Dark chocolate.

It’s hard to escape and even harder to resist. And at Easter-time its all wrapped up in shiny, colourful, very pretty foil.

Tantalising you. Teasing you. Tempting you.

And I’ve always found it frustratingly hard to stop at just one chocolate. I suppose that was the sugar addiction kicking-in.

If I started the day with sugar I would crave it the rest of the day.

I’m now well aware that the only way to stay off the stuff is to go cold-turkey. Not just give it up for a day, a week or even the 40 days of Lent. But simply give it up. Period.

Not an easy thing to do I know. But I can tell you it is definitely worth it.

And having done so I am not looking back!

Kim | 80.2

20 thoughts on “chocolate

  1. Pingback: fruit | 100 days 100 ways

  2. Pingback: feedback | 100 days 100 ways

  3. Pingback: raw | 100 days 100 ways

  4. Pingback: celebrate | 100 days 100 ways

  5. Pingback: replace | 100 days 100 ways

  6. Pingback: snacks | 100 days 100 ways

  7. Pingback: caffeine | 100 days 100 ways

  8. Pingback: lollies | 100 days 100 ways

  9. Pingback: temptation | 100 days 100 ways

  10. Pingback: boredom | 100 days 100 ways

  11. TELL ME ABOUT IT! I could live out of chocolate if I could haha, but I sure can’t and keeping 100% away from it is not a reality for me even though I’ve tried. I think that I have managed to eat it in moderation and I also think that for me, it is much more sane than complete withdrawal. I admire you for keeping away from it! I’m sure it is a very hard thing to do!!! But seeing other people achieving it, gives me hope πŸ™‚
    Love, Erika

  12. You’d be surprised. I felt the same way before I decided to go “cold turkey”. And it doesn’t actually mean you give up sweet things. I actually find fruit and vegetables and milk all taste a lot sweeter now.

    But it’s OK to use glucose and similar sugar (non fructose, non artificial) substitutes in your cooking. So chocolate can be eaten – you just have to make it without sucrose (as it is half-fructose).

    Over the coming months I intend to post recipes doing just this πŸ™‚

    Cheers, Kim*

  13. please do post recipes!!! πŸ˜€ it would really help me consider the option!
    love, erika

  14. Pingback: habits | 100 days 100 ways

  15. Pingback: phases | 100 days 100 ways

  16. Pingback: vending machines « travel blog

  17. Pingback: weigh-in | week 13 | 100 days 100 ways

  18. Pingback: binge | 100 days 100 ways

  19. Pingback: My Fuji | preparation | travel photography

  20. Pingback: dear diary | 100 days 100 ways

please let me know your thoughts

