weigh-in | week 25

67.1

I know, I know. The scales must be wrong.

But they’re not. Although the results are a little exaggerated because I ran a 29km race yesterday.

But most of the past week has been spent below my 70kg goal so it’s a legitimate success.

Yes. I made it!

All the work. All my discipline. All that exercise has combined to give me a loss of over 14kg.

It’s a great feeling.

And my focus now is no longer my weekly weigh-in. Instead, I’m thinking about future running events.

So, although I’d only planned to enter the Blackmores Sydney Running Festival in a couple of weeks to compete in the half marathon, I’ve decided to go the whole-hog and run the marathon.

42.2km.

I’m psyched. I’m fit and lean. And I’m as ready as I can be at this stage.

I know it won’t be easy. But anything worth doing never is.

Wish me luck!

Kim | 67.1

17 thoughts on “weigh-in | week 25

  1. That’s fantastic Kim. I’m currently on my extended trip in US and Canada so will be definitely taking a leaf out of your book when I get home. Under 70kg is what I need too. Well done.

  2. Thanks. The marathon was good but bloody hard work. What was I thinking? Mind you, I’m now planning to do another one in April.

    Sorry that I’ve been quiet of late. However your blog is one of only a handful that I actually receive via email so I haven’t forgotten you ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I’ll be posting a COMMENT on your last blog entry shortly.

    Take care. Kim*

  3. Another one is April? Excellent! You have far more ooomph than I do ๐Ÿ˜›

    Glad you’re still around – look forward to hearing more from ya!

  4. Pingback: advanced marathoning | 100 days 100 ways

  5. Pingback: 1st blogthday | 100 days 100 ways

  6. Pingback: the planets have aligned | 100 days 100 ways

please let me know your thoughts

