advanced marathoning

“Do you not know that in a race all the runners run, but only one receives the prize? So run that you may obtain it.” 1 Corinthians 9:24 (ESV)

The past several months have been very busy.

Having achieved my goal weight, I’ve transferred my focus to becoming a better, faster runner.

Besides getting out there and actually slogging-the-pavement, I’ve been reading. A lot.

One website I found incredibly helpful was Pete Pfitzinger.

So much so that I purchased his book called Advanced Marathoning, co-written by Scott Douglas

Even if you’re not thinking about doing a marathon, the information contained between the covers is priceless. It has become my “go-to” source for all my training.

But it’s more than just an outline of recommended training schedules, racing strategies and preparation tips. It explains in great detail the “how and why”. It’s like having a coach working right along side me.

So no matter what level you’re at, whether starting out as a complete novice or you’ve been at it for years, this book is an invaluable tool.

Kim | marathon runner

One thought on “advanced marathoning

  1. Pingback: Running the Race | The Daily Bible Plan

please let me know your thoughts

