garmin forerunner 610

A while ago I spoke about the importance of using a heart rate monitor to gauge how hard you’re exerting yourself during a workout.

Well, the technology has advanced so much in the past few years that it’s now possible to get a heart rate monitor and GPS tracker all-in-one.

This is particularly useful as I find that all my iPhone apps are wildly inaccurate when measuring pace and distance.

So for Christmas last year I made sure Santa knew I wanted the Garmin Forerunner 610.

20130307-084809.jpg

In fact, I even helped him a little by purchasing it online through 99Bikes. (Thanks guys for the speedy delivery).

I’ll let you check out the Garmin website for yourself to see what this little baby can do.

Suffice to say that this tiny device makes running all the more enjoyable.

Kim | marathon runner

2 thoughts on “garmin forerunner 610

  1. Pingback: perceived rate of exertion | 100 days 100 ways

  2. Pingback: garmin forerunner 620 | 100 days 100 ways

please let me know your thoughts

