goals | december

20121101-194359.jpg

image credit : loosenyourwhitecollar.com

It’s been a while since I last updated this blog and a lot has happened.

Although I finally achieved my weigh-in target last year it has drifted a little since then.

And my Japanese has taken a back-seat in the last month.

What’s more, I was doing pretty well updating my three blogs but since my return to Sydney they have not been a priority. Unfortunately, everyday life has crowded out my creative outlet.

However, I did manage to maintain my training and complete the Rebel 10k Run.

So all-in-all I am satisfied with my accomplishments.

I think one reason I’m feeling some lack of direction is because I have not set specific, measurable, attainable, relevant, and timely (SMART) goals.

So I have decided, with a new month on hand, to buckle-down and create a comprehensive set-of-goals for the rest of the year, starting with two major priorities.

A. Do not overcommit by having too many goals.

They need to be realistic and achievable. Otherwise I’m just setting myself up to fail.

B. Once my goals for the month are set, I need to generate a plan of action.

To outline in detail (in my calendar) when I’m going to run, study, photograph, and blog. It may be that after doing this I see there’s too much given the limited time available.

OK. So, with this in mind, I’m going to create new goals for both November and December. Wish me luck:

1. weigh-in at 70kg

2. complete & pass Japanese Language: Certificate I TAFE Course
3. learn to read & write a total of 1000 Japanese Kanji characters

4. create outline for portrait photograph project
4. update all three blogs once a week

6. run 21m15s PB for 5km
7. run 44m30s PB for 10km

8. 50 push-ups
9. 6-minute plank

Phew. It’s going to be a busy couple of months.

Kim | 72.8

please let me know your thoughts

