Fitbit app | the scales don’t lie

IMG_2883.JPG

I love technology. And I love my apps.

I find the Fitbit app is useful for two things:

1. recording steps when walking & running

2. tracking my weight on a weekly basis

It’s the second point I want to touch on today as I find it just a little bit too convenient to ignore weight-gain over the course of a few months.

We all know our weight can fluctuate from day-to-day and week-to-week.  This is in part due to water loss & retention and can easily account for a kg or two.

But when you have a graph like the one above staring you in the face then it’s hard to avoid the fact that my weight is clearly going in the wrong direction.

Although I weigh myself every morning, I only record it in the app on Mondays.

But having started the process of eating carefully & consciously again, I’m looking forward to the graph heading in the other direction. The right direction.

Kim | 72.7

One thought on “Fitbit app | the scales don’t lie

  1. Pingback: dear diary | 100 days 100 ways

please let me know your thoughts

