garmin forerunner 620

Just like my old GPS heart rate monitor, this little beauty is invaluable.


IMG_2899.JPG

I don’t monitor my speed all the time but it does provide useful feedback after a run.

And during an event, such as my recent rebel Run Sydney 10k, it can really help me stay on target pace like it did last month.

A small step-up from the previous model, the 620 seems to lock on the GPS satellites quicker.

Yet I still use it pretty much like I did the last model: pace, heart rate, cadence.

It has a couple of other cool features too: recovery and VO2 Max.

The first indicates how long I should rest before running another hard session.

The second predicts my race times over a handful of distances based on what it calculates as my overall level of fitness.

And I love that!

Kim | 73.4

please let me know your thoughts

